Saturday, April 18, 2009

MFA Reading

Congratulations to the following MFA students who successfully defended their theses and will read from their work on Thursday, April 30, at 7:30 p.m. in the Gold Ballroom of the Mountainlair.

Matt Buchanan (poetry).  Committee: Jim Harms (chair), Mary Ann Samyn, John Lamb.

Sarah Beth Childers (nonfiction).  Committee: Kevin Oderman (chair), Mark Brazaitis, Ellesa Clay High.

Lori D’Angelo (fiction).  Committee: Mark Brazaitis (chair), Emily Mitchell, Kevin Oderman.

Rachel Rosolina (nonfiction).  Committee: Kevin Oderman (chair), Ethel Morgan Smith, Mary Ann Samyn.

John Shumate (fiction).  Committee: Mark Brazaitis (chair), Emily Mitchell, Mary Ann Samyn.

Erin Veith (poetry).  Committee: Mary Ann Samyn (chair), Jim Harms, Mark Brazaitis.


No comments:

Post a Comment