Thursday, April 23, 2009

Undergraduate Creative-Writing Awards

Jon Scott Nelson Freshmen Creative Writing Awards

First Place
Hannah McPherson
Instructor: Mary Angel Blount (English 212)

Second Place
Abra Sitler
“The Syrian Date”
Instructor: Jo Ann Dadisman

Third Place
Amy Purpura
“The Ugly Sore Covered by Makeup”
Instructor: Mary Angel Blount (English 103)

Waitman Barbe Creative Writing Awards

Fiction Division
Andi Stout
“Sustained Joy”
Instructor: Emily Mitchell (English 212)

Honorable Mention:
Hayley Burdett
Instructor: Emily Mitchell (Independent Study)

Non-fiction Division
Kelly Sundberg
“This is My Secret”
Instructor: Jim Harms (English 418)

Honorable Mention:
Aubrey Mondi
“Saving Skinhead Burton”
Instructor: Mary Ann Samyn (English 418)

Poetry Division
Brandy Hoover
Group of Poems
Instructor: Jim Harms (English 313)

Honorable Mention:
Keegan Lester
Group of Poems
Instructors: Mary Ann Samyn and Lauren Reed

No comments:

Post a Comment